We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by PAK40

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

    You own this


  • Bunker Cassette
    Cassette + Digital Album

    Professionally dubbed cassette with printed inlay and O-card.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Bunker via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Sausage Roll 08:08
Rain 10:05
Hollow Man 06:58
U-96 05:08
Pyramid 05:40
Elephant 14:47
Bunker 07:18


A heavy shelling from the York based two-piece. PAK40’s arsenal consists of drums and bass, and sprawls across seven tracks in just under an hour. Whilst firmly embedded in stoner/doom, the band take the traditional template and expand upon it with a healthy dose of groove and experimentation.

Whilst undeniably heavy, the slabs of bass on Bunker are precise and mesh with tight drum work, propelling the ensemble inexorably forward. PAK40’s elephantine gait is more purposeful than it is ponderous, only really slowing into dirge territory to close the album with Bunker. Indeed, both U-96 and Pyramid accelerate well beyond the usual tempo constraints of their genre, before embarking on the epic Elephant. Effects drenched vocals bubble behind the bass lines, adding extra texture and melody without, drifting in and out of dynamic shifts as the music twists and turns. Sitting somewhere between Primus, Sleep and High on Fire, Bunker should appeal to both traditionalists and those after something new and innovative.

'bloody good. And noisy' - Aural Aggravation


released March 5, 2021

All songs written and performed by Andrew Glen and Leo Hancill (PAK40)
Recorded at Amalienstraße Bunker, Bochum, DE. 27/02/20

Andy Glen - Bass, vocals
Leo Hancill - Drums, vocals (2, 6)

Produced, recorded and mixed by Niklas Pietsch and Christian 'Krischan' Deimel (Erdkern)

Mastered by Esben Willems (Berserk Audio/Monolord)


all rights reserved



Panurus Productions Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK

Unpopular music on tape.

Newcastle based label releasing odd music in nice packaging.

contact / help

Contact Panurus Productions

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account